| Impressions | Clicks | CTR | CPM | EPC | Earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| % | $ | $ | $ | ||
Impressions are the number advertisment blocks viewed on your site in total. For instance, if you had 500 visitors to your site and each stayed for 2 pages, each with 1 advert on, you will have 1,000 impressions.
CTR stands for 'Click Through Ratio'. It is essentially the percentage of people that click on an advertisement impression. CTR can vary greatly, but typical values for CTR might range from 1% to 10%.
CPM is the 'cost per mille'. Mille is Latin for 1,000, so CPM is essentially your total earnings per 1,000 people. For instance, if you had 5,000 visitors and earned $50, your CPM would be $10. CPM can vary, but a typical CPM might range from $1.00 - $10.00.
EPC stands for 'Earnings per click'. It is the average amount you have earned per click - for instance, if you have earned $10 with 20 clicks, your EPC is $0.50. Typical EPC can range anywhere from $0.05 - $1.00.
© 2006 Stuart Brown at Modern Life Is Rubbish